Coverart for item
The Resource The Storm King : a novel, Brendan Duffy

The Storm King : a novel, Brendan Duffy

Label
The Storm King : a novel
Title
The Storm King
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Brendan Duffy
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "Haunted by dark secrets and an unsolved mystery, a young doctor returns to his isolated Adirondacks hometown in a tense, gripping novel in the vein of Michael Koryta and Harlan Coben. Burying the past only gives it strength--and fury. Nate McHale has assembled the kind of life most people would envy. After a tumultuous youth marked by his inexplicable survival of a devastating tragedy, Nate left his Adirondack hometown of Greystone Lake and never looked back. Fourteen years later, he's become a respected New York City surgeon, devoted husband, and loving father. Then a body is discovered deep in the forests that surround Greystone Lake. This disturbing news finally draws Nate home. While navigating a tense landscape of secrets and suspicion, resentments and guilt, Nate reconnects with estranged friends and old enemies, and encounters strangers who seem to know impossible things about him. Haunting every moment is the Lake's sinister history and the memory of wild, beautiful Lucy Bennett, with whom Nate is forever linked by shattering loss and youthful passion. As a massive hurricane bears down on the Northeast, the air becomes electric, the clouds grow dark, and escalating acts of violence echo events from Nate's own past. Without a doubt, a reckoning is coming--one that will lay bare the lies that lifelong friends have told themselves and unleash a vengeance that may consume them all."--
  • "Nate McHale is a committed family man and a dedicated pediatric cancer specialist. But he has another side, a dark, manipulative persona he has struggled to leave behind in Greystone Lake, the Adirondacks town where he reigned as the untouchable Storm King, a rage-filled teenager who led his devoted group of friends on midnight vigilante raids, wreaking vengeance on those who crossed them. At the center of the circle is wild, beautiful Lucy Bennett, linked forever to Nate by the tragedy that destroyed both their families, and Nate's oldest friend Tom Buck, son of the chief of police, as open and earnest as Nate is veiled. Now a body has been discovered in the deep woods surrounding the town, a body that will lay bare the lies they have all told themselves and reignite the mystery that has haunted the town for fourteen years. And Nate McHale will come home at last, to find the truth--and the man he really is"--
  • Haunted by dark secrets and a shattering graduation-night mystery, a young doctor returns to his isolated Adirondacks hometown, where the discovery of a body in the deep woods exposes long-kept secrets and forces the doctor to confront his past as a vigilante teen
Assigning source
  • Provided by publisher
  • Provided by publisher
Cataloging source
NjBwBT
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Duffy, Brendan
Dewey number
  • [Axis360]
  • 813/.6
Illustrations
illustrations
Index
no index present
LC call number
PS3604.U376
LC item number
S76 2018
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Physicians
  • Secrecy
  • Murder
  • FICTION / Suspense
  • FICTION / Literary
  • Adirondack Mountains (N.Y.)
Target audience
adult
Label
The Storm King : a novel, Brendan Duffy
Link
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
First edition.
Extent
1 online resource (390 pages)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780804178150
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
illustrations
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
0020917488
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
unknown
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • 1813650
  • (OCoLC)1022267520
  • bl2018020137
  • 1813650
Label
The Storm King : a novel, Brendan Duffy
Link
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
  • cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier
Content category
text
Content type code
  • txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
First edition.
Extent
1 online resource (390 pages)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780804178150
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia
Media type code
  • c
Other physical details
illustrations
http://library.link/vocab/ext/overdrive/overdriveId
0020917488
Quality assurance targets
unknown
Reformatting quality
unknown
Specific material designation
remote
System control number
  • 1813650
  • (OCoLC)1022267520
  • bl2018020137
  • 1813650

Library Locations

    • Fountaindale Public LibraryBorrow it
      300 West Briarcliff Road, Bolingbrook, IL, 60440, US
      41.699045 -88.079395
Processing Feedback ...