Coverart for item
The Resource Beyond the pond, Joseph Kuefler

Beyond the pond, Joseph Kuefler

Label
Beyond the pond
Title
Beyond the pond
Statement of responsibility
Joseph Kuefler
Creator
Contributor
Author
Illustrator
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A stunning picture book about the power of imagination, perfect for fans of Extra Yarn and Journey, from debut author-illustrator Joseph Kuefler. Just behind an ordinary house filled with too little fun, Ernest D. decides that today will be the day he explores the depths of his pond. Beyond the pond, he discovers a not-so-ordinary world that will change him forever
Cataloging source
DON
http://library.link/vocab/creatorName
Kuefler, Joseph
Dewey number
[E]
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Intended audience
4-8
LC call number
PZ7.1.K84
LC item number
Be 2018
Literary text for sound recordings
  • other
  • fiction
Music parts
not applicable
http://library.link/vocab/relatedWorkOrContributorName
Arthur, Jeremy
http://library.link/vocab/subjectName
  • Explorers
  • Ponds
Target audience
juvenile
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Beyond the pond, Joseph Kuefler
Instantiates
Publication
Note
  • VOX Audio playback device includes headphone jack, external speaker, play/pause button, volume controls, page-turning controls, rechargeable battery, and removable AC adapter
  • Vox Books
  • Book originally published: New York, NY : Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2015]
  • "The permanently attached VOX Reader transforms an ordinary print book into an all-in-one read-along. There's no need for computers, tablets or CDs. Children simply push a button to listen and read"--Publisher's website
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
  • other
  • volume
Carrier category code
  • sz
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
  • rdacarrier
  • rdacarrier
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
  • spoken word
  • still image
  • text
Content type code
  • spw
  • sti
  • txt
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Dimensions
29 cm
Dimensions
other
Edition
VOX Book.
Extent
1 audio-enabled book (1 volume (unpaged))
Form of item
direct electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781948381512
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
plastic
Media category
  • audio
  • unmediated
Media MARC source
  • rdamedia
  • rdamedia
Media type code
  • s
  • n
Other physical details
color illustrations
Special playback characteristics
unknown
Specific material designation
other
Speed
unknown
System control number
  • 1821664
  • (OCoLC)on1079419783
  • (OCoLC)1079419783
  • 1816751
  • 1821664
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Beyond the pond, Joseph Kuefler
Publication
Note
  • VOX Audio playback device includes headphone jack, external speaker, play/pause button, volume controls, page-turning controls, rechargeable battery, and removable AC adapter
  • Vox Books
  • Book originally published: New York, NY : Balzer + Bray, an imprint of HarperCollins Publishers, [2015]
  • "The permanently attached VOX Reader transforms an ordinary print book into an all-in-one read-along. There's no need for computers, tablets or CDs. Children simply push a button to listen and read"--Publisher's website
Capture and storage technique
digital storage
Carrier category
  • other
  • volume
Carrier category code
  • sz
  • nc
Carrier MARC source
  • rdacarrier
  • rdacarrier
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
  • spoken word
  • still image
  • text
Content type code
  • spw
  • sti
  • txt
Content type MARC source
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
  • rdacontent
Dimensions
29 cm
Dimensions
other
Edition
VOX Book.
Extent
1 audio-enabled book (1 volume (unpaged))
Form of item
direct electronic
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781948381512
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
plastic
Media category
  • audio
  • unmediated
Media MARC source
  • rdamedia
  • rdamedia
Media type code
  • s
  • n
Other physical details
color illustrations
Special playback characteristics
unknown
Specific material designation
other
Speed
unknown
System control number
  • 1821664
  • (OCoLC)on1079419783
  • (OCoLC)1079419783
  • 1816751
  • 1821664
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

    • Fountaindale Public LibraryBorrow it
      300 West Briarcliff Road, Bolingbrook, IL, 60440, US
      41.699045 -88.079395